Our Board

Randall Straw


Randall has over 31 years experience in government ICT, formerly serving as Deputy Secretary of Innovation and Technology at the then-Department of Business and Innovation and prior to that as Executive Director Multimedia Victoria and a range of other ICT and technology related positions. He has extensive knowledge of and experience in the management of large scale ICT and technology related reform projects in government.

Kathryn Anderson

Kathryn is Deputy Secretary Corporate Services with the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning. She is responsible for the delivery of a range of corporate support and advisory services, including people and culture, finance and planning, business operations, legal, information and communications services. Kathryn has more than 25 years experience as a public servant, across Commonwealth, Queensland and Victorian jurisdictions, including six years with the Queensland Department of Premier and Cabinet.

Johanna Barker

Johanna (Joh) has extensive corporate, banking and IT management experience, in particular in the establishment and management of shared services. She is a former executive manager of the ANZ Bank and has held senior finance, IT and business positions in SMS Ltd and IBM. She currently holds a broad range of board and committee appointments and is also a previous member of the Victorian Government Shared Services Advisory Board (2010-2012). Joh has a Bachelor of Business (Accounting) and Masters of Commerce (Finance).

Shaun Condron

Shaun has 23 years experience as a finance professional in the Victorian State Government. In November 2016, he was appointed Deputy Secretary Finance, Infrastructure & Governance for the Department of Justice and Regulation. Before that, he was the Department’s Chief Finance Officer for nine years following four years as Chief Finance Officer for the Department of Primary Industries. He has also worked at the Department of Treasury and Finance as Deputy Secretary, Market Engagement and Corporate. Shaun holds a Bachelor of Business majoring in Accounting and is a Fellow of both CPA Australia and the Institute of Public Administration Australia (IPAA).

Julie Fahey

Julie has over 30 years experience in technology with KPMG, SAP, General Motors, Exxon and Western Mining, and has fulfilled roles including Program Management, CIO, software vendor, and consultant. Julie retired from KPMG in June 2014 where she spent 10 years in leadership roles including National Lead Partner Telecommunications, Media and Technology, and National Managing Partner – Markets. She is currently a Board member of Datacom, disability services organisation Yooralla and a Non-Executive Director of Seek.

Conrad Harvey

Conrad brings a wealth of experience in the innovative use of ICT in service delivery. He is a former Group General Manager of Coles, where he led the transformation of service delivery through information technology and digital delivery channels. He is currently Chief Information Officer of logistics and supply chain company Linfox.

Dr Richard Tait

Richard is one of Australia’s most experienced information technology executives, having served in a range of strategically important Chief Technologist and Chief Information Officer roles, including Goldman Sachs, JB Were and the ANZ Bank. He is a recognised authority on the delivery of major transformation programs and risk management.